Useful Links

Please report broken links to [email protected]

Wimberley Democrats​

P.O. Box 1866, Wimberley, TX 78676​

[email protected]

Public Facebook page:

Private Facebook group:


Twitter: @WimberleyDems


Bylaws of the Wimberley Democrats

Local Dem Organizations

Dripping Springs Democratic Action (DSDA)

Kyle Buda Area Democrats (KBAD)

San Marcos Area Democrats (SMAD)

College Democrats at Texas State University

Hays County Democratic Party

Texas Democratic Party

City of Wimberley

(512) 847-0025

Wimberley Code of Ordinances

City of Woodcreek

(512) 847-9390

Woodcreek Code of Ordinances

Hays County

County Judge: Ruben Becerra (D) (mail)

(512) 393-2205

County Clerk: Elaine Cárdenas (D) (mail)

(512) 393-7738

Precinct 3 County Commissioner: Lon Shell (R) (mail)

(512) 847-3159

Commissioners Court Agenda and Videos Scroll down for live video feed and to find past videos.

Legislative Reference Library of Texas

Portal for the Texas Constitution, Statutes, Administrative Code, Legislature and more!

Texas State Representative (HD 45): Erin Zwiener (D)

(512) 463-0647

Texas State Senator (SD 25): Donna Campbell (R)

(512) 463-0125

Texas State Board of Education (District 5): Rebecca Bell-Metereau (D)

[email protected]

(512) 665-2157

Local Civic and Political Groups

Wimberley Indivisible

League of Women Voters of Hays County

League of Women Voters of Texas

Hays County Women’s Political Caucus

Citizens Alliance for Responsible Development (CARD)

Wimberley Valley Watershed Association

Trinity Edwards Springs Protection Association (TESPA)

Hill Country Alliance

Annie's List (Helping to elect Democratic women to the Texas Legislature)

Texas TURF (Highway funding and eminent domain)

Texas Freedom Network (Resisting right-wing religious legislation and policy)

State and Local Media

The Wimberley View

Hays Free Press/News-Dispatch

San Marcos Daily Record

San Marcos Mercury

Dripping Springs Century News

The University Star

Community Impact Newspaper

Caldwell/ Hays Examiner

Texas Monthly

Texas Tribune

Texas Observer

Quorum Report